Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 20 of 1689

Biden Renews Pledge to Green Climate Fund

Press ReleaseInternational
The Biden administration announced today at COP28 that the U.S. is renewing its commitment to supplement the Green Climate Fund as a part of its international climate finance efforts to support developing nations, especially low income and vulnerable countries, in…

United States Makes Major Coal Announcement at COP28

Press ReleaseInternational
DUBAI (December 2, 2023)—The United States announced that it would be joining the Powering Past Coal Alliance (PPCA) at COP28 today, committing to a moratorium on new unabated coal plants and to phasing out existing unabated coal power generation.

US Announces Over $1 Billion for Global Methane Reduction

Press ReleaseInternational
U.S. Special Presidential Envoy for Climate John Kerry announced today that the United States, the European Union, and other entities have mobilized over $1 billion in new grant funding for methane action. The grants are focused on lower income countries…

Court Rejects Anti-Renewables Challenge to PJM Rule

Press ReleaseUnited States
In a decision released today, the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit upheld a ruling from the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) that allows renewables to compete fairly with fossil fuel power plants in PJM.

Countries Establish Historic Loss and Damage Fund

Press ReleaseInternational
DUBAI - On the opening day of the COP28 UN climate summit, governments adopted the governing instrument to formally establish a new fund to support particularly vulnerable countries dealing with loss and damage resulting from climate change. An initial group…

DOT is Putting Transportation on the Right Track 

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Department of Transportation released a key rule last week that will require states to measure greenhouse gas pollution from highway systems and set targets to lower those emissions.

NRDC Scorecard Ranks State Transportation Policies

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – With record amounts of federal funding for transportation projects underway, a new NRDC scorecard released today ranks the states on their transportation policies and spending priorities. 

Biden Administration Signs Off On Low-Carbon Materials for 150 Federal Projects

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON — Today the General Services Administration (GSA) announced $2 billion in investments for clean materials in federal construction projects. This initiative advances commitments made a year ago to accelerate Buy Clean efforts within the GSA and Department of Transportation…

House Passes Dangerous Environmental Spending Bill

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The House of Representatives narrowly passed its Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Funding Bill today. The measure has no chance of being considered in the Senate.