Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 20 of 125

Orphan Wells Bill Advances One Step Closer to Governor's Desk

Press ReleaseSacramento
California’s senate has approved AB 1167, a bill a by Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo called the Orphan Well Prevention Act, which NRDC and Environment California are sponsoring. The act is designed to intervene before oil wells become “orphaned” without a financially…

New York City Votes to “Skip the Stuff” in Take-Out Orders

Press ReleaseNew York City
NEW YORK, NY – The New York City Council voted (43-7) today in favor of the “Skip the Stuff” bill (Intro 0559), which would prohibit takeout and delivery services from providing plastic utensils, condiments, or napkins unless explicitly requested by…

NRDC Statement on Passage of CA Diablo Canyon Extension Bill

Press ReleaseCalifornia
SACRAMENTO – The California Legislature sent Senate Bill 846, the Diablo Canyon powerplant: extension of operations bill (Sen Bill Dodd D-3,) to the governor’s desk. NRDC, along with Friends of the Earth and Environment California were lead signatories of the 2016…