Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8

Regulators Move to Reject Proposed LNG Storage Facility in Albuquerque

Press ReleaseNew Mexico
A top hearing examiner today recommended that the New Mexico Public Regulation Commission reject a proposal to build a liquefied natural gas storage facility in northwest Albuquerque on grounds that it is not needed, provides no public benefit, and has…

U.S. Launches Trade Complaint Over Mexico’s Failure to Protect Vaquita

Press ReleaseMexico
WASHINGTON— U.S. Trade Representative Catherine Tai formally requested environmental consultations with Mexico today over its illegal fishing. Aimed at protecting the critically endangered vaquita porpoise, the request is the first step under the enforcement and dispute mechanism of the United…