Media Center


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Viewing 1 - 20 of 802

Senate Restores FERC to a Full Five Commissioners

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – Today the Senate confirmed three new commissioners to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC:) Judy Chang, David Rosner, and Lindsay See.

PJM Interconnection Action: Steps Forward, Miles to Go

Press ReleaseUnited States
This week PJM, the grid operator for 13 states, announced the advancement of more than 300 interconnection projects under phase 1 of its new interconnection process, created in 2022.

Senate Agriculture Releases Farm Bill Proposal

Press Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. (May 1, 2024) – Chairwoman Stabenow of the Senate Agriculture Committee released a Farm Bill proposal today that includes protections for Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) climate provisions and conservation programs.

EPA Issues Awards for “Solar for All” Program

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Biden Administration today announced award winners for a grant competition it held last year for Solar for All, a $7 billion program within the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) to deploy residential and community solar, integrated storage and cover related…

Most Public Comments submitted on Safe Drinking Water Rule in History

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – Yesterday, as the public comment period closed for the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) proposed Lead and Copper Rule Improvements (LCRI) to address the lead-contaminated drinking water crisis, it is clear that the overwhelming majority of comments support the…

Radhika Fox Departing EPA [NRDC Reaction]

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
EPA Assistant Administrator for the Office of Water Radhika Fox announced that she will be leaving the Agency next month.

A Permitting Plan That Can Get the Job Done

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – Key House lawmakers unveiled landmark legislation today that would spur the investments in electricity transmission needed for the clean energy transition while ensuring equitable and efficient permitting.

Court Rejects Anti-Renewables Challenge to PJM Rule

Press ReleaseUnited States
In a decision released today, the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit upheld a ruling from the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) that allows renewables to compete fairly with fossil fuel power plants in PJM.