Media Center


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
International issues, green finance, climate adaptation, LNG, air policy

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Viewing 1 - 13 of 13

NY’s New Rule Paves the Path for Clean Cars

Press ReleaseNew York
ALBANY, NY – Today, New York State became the latest state to adopt the Advanced Clean Cars II rule, which ensures that by 2035 every new car and truck sold in the state will be zero-emission. This will result in a reduction in harmful greenhouse…

Groups Sue to Halt Beltway Toll Lane Project

Press ReleaseMaryland
WASHINGTON, D.C. –  Public advocacy groups filed a federal lawsuit today to halt the Beltway and I-270 toll-lane project because of an insufficient and error-filled environmental review.

Minnesota Accelerates Toward Cleaner Cars

Press ReleaseMinnesota
CHICAGO - Minnesota moved ahead with setting ambitious state standards to cut tailpipe pollution and transition to zero-emission vehicles, after an administrative law judge gave the OK today.

New York Will Phase Out Fossil Fuel-Powered Vehicles by 2035

Press ReleaseNew York
The State of New York passed legislation that will require sales of new cars and light trucks to be zero-emission by 2035. The law requires larger trucks and bus sales to do the same by 2045. This commitment aligns with…

NRDC Statement on Mayor de Blasio’s First Sustainability Plan

Press ReleaseNew York
NEW YORK (April 22, 2015) – Mayor Bill de Blasio’s administration today released its first-ever sustainability plan for New York City, One New York: The Plan for A Strong and Just City (OneNYC). The plan builds and expands on former…