Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
646-823-4518
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Melodie Mendez

mmendez@nrdc.org
212-727-4442
Food and toxics

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
312-651-7935
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 15 of 225

Big Wins for Endangered Orcas in Defense Spending Bill

Press ReleaseUnited States
WASHINGTON, D.C. – The federal government will invest in multiple programs to protect endangered whales as part of a massive spending bill approved this week and signed by President Biden. The National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) includes several provisions that…

Judge Approves Multi-Million Dollar Clean-Up for Penobscot River

Press ReleaseMaine
BANGOR, ME — Today, a Federal District Court in Maine approved a settlement that requires Mallinckrodt US LLC to pay for mercury remediation in the Penobscot River Estuary, concluding a more than two decade long legal fight led by Maine…

Court Strikes Down Glyphosate Decision

Press ReleaseUnited States
SAN FRANCISCO – The Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals issued its opinion in a challenge to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s decision to permit widespread, continued use of the herbicide glyphosate.