Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
International issues, green finance, climate adaptation, LNG, air policy

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 20 of 949

Biden Nominates Three New FERC Commissioners

Press ReleaseUnited States
WASHINGTON – Today President Biden announced three new nominations for the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission: Judy W. Chang, David Rosner, and Lindsay S. See.

EPA’s New Approach on Power Plant Pollution

Press ReleaseUnited States
WASHINGTON – The Environmental Protection Agency said today that it will be taking a new approach to tackling pollution from existing gas power plants, while holding firm on its timeline to finalize standards for carbon pollution from existing coal and…

Regulators Move to Reject Proposed LNG Storage Facility in Albuquerque

Press ReleaseNew Mexico
A top hearing examiner today recommended that the New Mexico Public Regulation Commission reject a proposal to build a liquefied natural gas storage facility in northwest Albuquerque on grounds that it is not needed, provides no public benefit, and has…

EPA’s Carbon Standards Are a Powerful Tool

Press ReleaseUnited States
The EPA’s standards to curb carbon emissions from power plants are crucial to addressing climate change. Strong and comprehensive rules are needed to address this major source of carbon pollution.

Biden Administration Strengthens Health Standard for Soot Pollution

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Environmental Protection Agency finalized a rule today to tighten one national limit for soot pollution in the United States. It set the annual health standard for soot, otherwise known as fine particulate matter air pollution, or PM2.5…

Most Public Comments submitted on Safe Drinking Water Rule in History

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – Yesterday, as the public comment period closed for the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) proposed Lead and Copper Rule Improvements (LCRI) to address the lead-contaminated drinking water crisis, it is clear that the overwhelming majority of comments support the…

NRDC to Congress: The Pause on New LNG Export Permits is Commonsense Move

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Biden administration’s recent pause on Department of Energy approvals of new LNG export permits is a sensible update, NRDC will testify before the House Energy and Commerce Committee Subcommittee on Energy, Climate and Grid Security, in a hearing convening today. The…

NRDC Report: How Local Leaders Can Shape Infrastructure Spending

Press ReleaseUnited States
WASHINGTON – With historic federal infrastructure funding available, local communities have an unprecedented opportunity to address the twin challenges of inequity and climate change, according to a new report from NRDC (Natural Resources Defense Council).

Kerry Helped Restore U.S. Climate Leadership

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON — John Kerry is stepping down as U.S. climate envoy to support President Biden’s reelection campaign, it was reported today.

NRDC: Hochul Commits to Removing Barriers to Climate Act Goals

Press ReleaseNew York
In her 2024 State of the State, Governor Hochul committed to key elements of the NY HEAT Act by supporting the removal of existing statutory conflicts with New York’s 2019 Climate Leadership and Community Protection Act.