Media Center


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
International issues, green finance, climate adaptation, LNG, air policy

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Viewing 1 - 20 of 228

EPA Issues Awards for “Solar for All” Program

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Biden Administration today announced award winners for a grant competition it held last year for Solar for All, a $7 billion program within the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) to deploy residential and community solar, integrated storage and cover related…

EPA Issues Awards for Crucial Clean Energy Finance Program

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) today announced the award winners for two of three grant competitions it held last year to distribute funds from a $27 billion financing program created by the Inflation Reduction Act known as the…

New Rule Targets Methane Waste On Federal Lands

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON — In an effort to curb dirty methane pollution, the Bureau of Land Management released a new rule that charges industry operators for unnecessarily wasting publicly owned methane on federal and tribal lands. Right now, more than 150 billion…

SEC Financial Disclosure Rule is Good for Investors

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) voted today to issue a new rule requiring companies to disclose financial risks related to climate change.

Biden Administration Strengthens Health Standard for Soot Pollution

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Environmental Protection Agency finalized a rule today to tighten one national limit for soot pollution in the United States. It set the annual health standard for soot, otherwise known as fine particulate matter air pollution, or PM2.5…

Most Public Comments submitted on Safe Drinking Water Rule in History

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – Yesterday, as the public comment period closed for the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) proposed Lead and Copper Rule Improvements (LCRI) to address the lead-contaminated drinking water crisis, it is clear that the overwhelming majority of comments support the…

NRDC to Congress: The Pause on New LNG Export Permits is Commonsense Move

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Biden administration’s recent pause on Department of Energy approvals of new LNG export permits is a sensible update, NRDC will testify before the House Energy and Commerce Committee Subcommittee on Energy, Climate and Grid Security, in a hearing convening today. The…

Kerry Helped Restore U.S. Climate Leadership

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON — John Kerry is stepping down as U.S. climate envoy to support President Biden’s reelection campaign, it was reported today.

Radhika Fox Departing EPA [NRDC Reaction]

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
EPA Assistant Administrator for the Office of Water Radhika Fox announced that she will be leaving the Agency next month.

NRDC: Hochul Commits to Removing Barriers to Climate Act Goals

Press ReleaseNew York
In her 2024 State of the State, Governor Hochul committed to key elements of the NY HEAT Act by supporting the removal of existing statutory conflicts with New York’s 2019 Climate Leadership and Community Protection Act.