Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 20 of 855

NRDC Report: How Local Leaders Can Shape Infrastructure Spending

Press ReleaseUnited States
WASHINGTON – With historic federal infrastructure funding available, local communities have an unprecedented opportunity to address the twin challenges of inequity and climate change, according to a new report from NRDC (Natural Resources Defense Council).

EPA Prioritizes Evaluation of the Plastic Compound Vinyl Chloride

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON — The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) announced today it will prioritize the chemicals Vinyl Chloride, Acetaldehyde Acrylonitrile, Benzenamine, and 4,4’-Methylene bis for evaluation and potential regulation under the Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). 

A Permitting Plan That Can Get the Job Done

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – Key House lawmakers unveiled landmark legislation today that would spur the investments in electricity transmission needed for the clean energy transition while ensuring equitable and efficient permitting.

Court Rejects Anti-Renewables Challenge to PJM Rule

Press ReleaseUnited States
In a decision released today, the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit upheld a ruling from the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) that allows renewables to compete fairly with fossil fuel power plants in PJM.

DOT is Putting Transportation on the Right Track 

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – The Department of Transportation released a key rule last week that will require states to measure greenhouse gas pollution from highway systems and set targets to lower those emissions.

NRDC Scorecard Ranks State Transportation Policies

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – With record amounts of federal funding for transportation projects underway, a new NRDC scorecard released today ranks the states on their transportation policies and spending priorities.