Media Center


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
International issues, green finance, climate adaptation, LNG, air policy

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Viewing 1 - 20 of 68

NRDC Launches Ads to Support Climate Standards

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C., Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, Michigan
These proposed EPA standards target the two largest sources of carbon emissions—and build on the historic investments passed by Congress last year that will support clean energy and cleaner vehicles.

NRDC, SWACO Announce Seven Ohio Recipients of Food Waste Reduction Grants

Press ReleaseColumbus
COLUMBUS, OH – NRDC (Natural Resources Defense Council) and SWACO (Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio) have partnered with the City of Columbus and Franklin County to announce the recipients of the Central Ohio Food Waste Reduction Capacity Grant, supporting…

California Adopts Regulations to Combat Freight Pollution 

Press ReleaseSacramento
The California Air Resources Board (CARB) took strong action to combat freight pollution by adopting two regulations: the Advanced Clean Fleets Rule and the In-Use Locomotive Rule. These new rules will accelerate the transition towards zero-emission trucks and cut pollution…

California Set to Transition to Clean Vehicles

Press ReleaseCalifornia
WASHINGTON, D.C. – California regulators are set to vote on the new Advanced Clean Cars program tomorrow, which would put the nation’s most populous state on the path to 100% emission-free car sales by 2035. California’s action will open the…

California Accelerates Transition to Clean Vehicles

Press ReleaseCalifornia
SACRAMENTO – California’s Air Resources Board proposed standards that would transition the state to 100% sales of zero-emitting vehicles by 2035--a plan that will protect drivers from high prices at the pump, cut health-harming air pollution, and help address the…

States Cleared to Curb Vehicle Pollution

Press ReleaseCalifornia, United States
WASHINGTON – The Environmental Protection Agency today reaffirmed California’s authority to set tailpipe emissions standards to address its public health and air-quality needs, and other states’ authority to adopt and enforce those standards.

Report: The Role of Uber and Lyft in Sustainable Cities

Press ReleaseCalifornia
SAN FRANCISCO — As office workers return to downtown areas, cities must tackle the traffic and pollution associated with Uber and Lyft, according to a new report and issue brief. Moving Forward: The Role of Transportation Networking Companies in a…

California Bans PFAS in Paper-Based Food Packaging

Press ReleaseCalifornia
SACRAMENTO – California Governor Gavin Newsom signed a bill into law today banning the use of the “forever chemicals” known as PFAS in paper-based food packaging and to require disclosure of toxic substances in cookware.