Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
International issues, green finance, climate adaptation, LNG, air policy

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 15 of 15

NRDC Launches Ads to Support Climate Standards

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C., Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, Michigan
These proposed EPA standards target the two largest sources of carbon emissions—and build on the historic investments passed by Congress last year that will support clean energy and cleaner vehicles.

NRDC, SWACO Announce Seven Ohio Recipients of Food Waste Reduction Grants

Press ReleaseColumbus
COLUMBUS, OH – NRDC (Natural Resources Defense Council) and SWACO (Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio) have partnered with the City of Columbus and Franklin County to announce the recipients of the Central Ohio Food Waste Reduction Capacity Grant, supporting…

Delivering Zero Emissions Communities Program Announces Winning Cities

Press ReleaseChicago, San Diego, San Jose (California)
SAN FRANCISCO — Chicago, San Diego, and San José have won spots in the newly-launched Delivering Zero Emissions Communities program. Through this one-year accelerator program, the cities will join with community partners to take bold, concrete, and immediate action toward…

Minnesota Accelerates Toward Cleaner Cars

Press ReleaseMinnesota
CHICAGO - Minnesota moved ahead with setting ambitious state standards to cut tailpipe pollution and transition to zero-emission vehicles, after an administrative law judge gave the OK today.

Rusty Patched Bumble Bee Proposed for Endangered Species Listing

Press ReleaseChicago
CHICAGO – The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS) proposed to list the rusty patched bumble bee as an endangered species today. The once widely-distributed insect species has been eliminated from over 80 percent of its historic range.