Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 5 of 5

U.S. Launches Trade Complaint Over Mexico’s Failure to Protect Vaquita

Press ReleaseMexico
WASHINGTON— U.S. Trade Representative Catherine Tai formally requested environmental consultations with Mexico today over its illegal fishing. Aimed at protecting the critically endangered vaquita porpoise, the request is the first step under the enforcement and dispute mechanism of the United…

NRDC Analysis: Georgia to See 3,000+ Jobs from Build Back Better Act

Press ReleaseGeorgia
ATLANTA, GA  — A new NRDC analysis shows that the Build Back Better Act, as it currently stands, has the potential to significantly accelerate clean energy investment, economic activity, and job growth in Georgia. The Senate’s passage of the Build…

Groups to Biden Admin: Step Up Climate Diplomacy with Mexico

Press ReleaseUnited States, Mexico
WASHINGTON – Leading legal, foreign policy and environmental groups are urging the Biden administration to step up climate diplomacy and push back against policies by the government of Mexico that promote fossil fuel electricity at the expense of clean energy…