Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 20 of 137

U.S. Department of Transportation Suspends LNG by Rail Rule

Press ReleaseNew Jersey, Pennsylvania
According to the Federal Register, the U.S. Department of Transportation has suspended a rule promulgated by the Trump Administration that permits liquefied natural gas (LNG) transport by rail.

New York State Passes Flood Risk Disclosure Bill

Press ReleaseNew York
The New York State Legislature voted today in favor of A1967/S5400, a bill which will require sellers to inform home buyers as to whether a property has previously flooded.

NRDC Launches Ads to Support Climate Standards

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C., Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, Michigan
These proposed EPA standards target the two largest sources of carbon emissions—and build on the historic investments passed by Congress last year that will support clean energy and cleaner vehicles.

Department of Transportation Denies Special Permit for LNG Project

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C., Pennsylvania, New Jersey
According to the Federal Register, the U.S. Department of Transportation has denied Energy Transfer Partners a special permit to transport liquefied natural gas (LNG) by rail from Wyalusing, PA to Gibbstown, NJ.

New York City Votes to “Skip the Stuff” in Take-Out Orders

Press ReleaseNew York City
NEW YORK, NY – The New York City Council voted (43-7) today in favor of the “Skip the Stuff” bill (Intro 0559), which would prohibit takeout and delivery services from providing plastic utensils, condiments, or napkins unless explicitly requested by…

Hochul’s State of the State Takes on Climate Change

Press ReleaseNew York
ALBANY, NY – In her 2023 State of the State Address, Governor Hochul announced an ambitious climate-focused agenda that includes establishing a cap-and-invest program with protections for disadvantaged communities; building 800,000 fully sustainable, new housing units with smaller buildings being…

NY’s New Rule Paves the Path for Clean Cars

Press ReleaseNew York
ALBANY, NY – Today, New York State became the latest state to adopt the Advanced Clean Cars II rule, which ensures that by 2035 every new car and truck sold in the state will be zero-emission. This will result in a reduction in harmful greenhouse…