Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
International issues, green finance, climate adaptation, LNG, air policy

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 10 of 10

NRDC Statement on PJM Outages During Winter Storm Elliott

Press ReleaseTennessee, North Carolina
NEW YORK - Members of PJM met today to review operational challenges during Winter Storm Elliott from December 23-25, which resulted in rolling outages in Tennessee and North Carolina.

Manchin Asks to Withdraw Radical Pipeline Measure

Press ReleaseVirginia, West Virginia
WASHINGTON, D.C. – In a stunning last-minute reversal in the lead up to a vote on a federal government spending measure, Senator Joe Manchin has requested the withdrawal of his controversial proposed text that would have rubber stamped the Mountain…

Congress Should Reject Radical Permitting Proposal

Press ReleaseVirginia, West Virginia
WASHINGTON, D.C. – Senator Joe Manchin’s legislative text on fossil fuel infrastructure permitting, released after weeks of speculation about a potential measure, is similar to proposals already made public, but significantly worse in that it adds draconian new language mandating…

Extension for Mountain Valley Pipeline is Not in the Public Interest

Press ReleaseVirginia, West Virginia
WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) has granted a four-year extension for construction of the Mountain Valley Pipeline through October of 2026. The project’s FERC certificate was set to expire in October.