Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 20 of 84

California Adopts Regulations to Combat Freight Pollution 

Press ReleaseSacramento
The California Air Resources Board (CARB) took strong action to combat freight pollution by adopting two regulations: the Advanced Clean Fleets Rule and the In-Use Locomotive Rule. These new rules will accelerate the transition towards zero-emission trucks and cut pollution…

California Set to Transition to Clean Vehicles

Press ReleaseCalifornia
WASHINGTON, D.C. – California regulators are set to vote on the new Advanced Clean Cars program tomorrow, which would put the nation’s most populous state on the path to 100% emission-free car sales by 2035. California’s action will open the…

California Accelerates Transition to Clean Vehicles

Press ReleaseCalifornia
SACRAMENTO – California’s Air Resources Board proposed standards that would transition the state to 100% sales of zero-emitting vehicles by 2035--a plan that will protect drivers from high prices at the pump, cut health-harming air pollution, and help address the…

States Cleared to Curb Vehicle Pollution

Press ReleaseCalifornia, United States
WASHINGTON – The Environmental Protection Agency today reaffirmed California’s authority to set tailpipe emissions standards to address its public health and air-quality needs, and other states’ authority to adopt and enforce those standards.

Report: The Role of Uber and Lyft in Sustainable Cities

Press ReleaseCalifornia
SAN FRANCISCO — As office workers return to downtown areas, cities must tackle the traffic and pollution associated with Uber and Lyft, according to a new report and issue brief. Moving Forward: The Role of Transportation Networking Companies in a…

Delivering Zero Emissions Communities Program Announces Winning Cities

Press ReleaseChicago, San Diego, San Jose (California)
SAN FRANCISCO — Chicago, San Diego, and San José have won spots in the newly-launched Delivering Zero Emissions Communities program. Through this one-year accelerator program, the cities will join with community partners to take bold, concrete, and immediate action toward…

Governor Newsom Declares Drought Emergency in Two California Counties

Press ReleaseCalifornia
SACRAMENTO – California Governor Gavin Newsom today proclaimed a State of Emergency in Sonoma and Mendocino counties as California and much of the West face drought and near-drought conditions that threaten the economy, public health, and ecosystems. The declaration allows…

New Guide Charts Path to High-Road Clean Energy Jobs

Press ReleaseCalifornia
San Francisco — As the Biden-Harris administration looks to create good union jobs and tackle climate change at the same time, a new guide charts how cities can incorporate workforce development and equity goals into their climate action plans.