Media Center


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
International issues, green finance, climate adaptation, LNG, air policy

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Viewing 1 - 20 of 372

Nick Offerman & Friends Host Comedy Event Supporting NRDC

Press ReleaseLos Angeles
LOS ANGELES – Last night, Nick Offerman hosted a charity comedy show as part of Netflix’s second annual “Netflix is a Joke Fest” to support NRDC (Natural Resources Defense Council), a leading international environmental nonprofit organization. 

Colorado Sets National Example by Restoring Wetlands Protections

Press ReleaseDenver
The Colorado General Assembly has demonstrated national leadership by being the first state in the nation to pass legislation restoring protections for tens of thousands of acres of wetlands and streams that were put at risk after a Supreme Court…

Governors Island Arts and NRDC Present Jenny Kendler: Other of Pearl

Press ReleaseNew York City
NEW YORK – Governors Island Arts and NRDC (Natural Resources Defense Council) today announced a partnership to present Other of Pearl, a site-specific public art exhibition by Jenny Kendler telling the story of our planet’s changing climate.

Groups Urge NM State Board to Continue Clean Car Standards

Press ReleaseNew Mexico
The New Mexico Environmental Improvement Board (EIB) should vote this week to reject a challenge to newly enacted clean car standards, which will bring more electric vehicles to the state and deliver substantial benefits directly to New Mexicans. These benefits…

California Court Rules Kern County Oil, Gas Permitting Scheme Illegal

Press ReleaseFresno
A California appeals court ruled unanimously today that Kern County violated the law by using a flawed environmental review for its local oil and gas ordinance designed to fast-track permitting. This is the second time the court has ruled that…

Regulators Move to Reject Proposed LNG Storage Facility in Albuquerque

Press ReleaseNew Mexico
A top hearing examiner today recommended that the New Mexico Public Regulation Commission reject a proposal to build a liquefied natural gas storage facility in northwest Albuquerque on grounds that it is not needed, provides no public benefit, and has…

NRDC: Hochul Commits to Removing Barriers to Climate Act Goals

Press ReleaseNew York
In her 2024 State of the State, Governor Hochul committed to key elements of the NY HEAT Act by supporting the removal of existing statutory conflicts with New York’s 2019 Climate Leadership and Community Protection Act.