Media Center

Featured Press Releases


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Adaptation, infrastructure, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
646-823-4518
Offshore drilling, fossil fuels, federal lands, forest and monuments, clean air policy

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
Oceans, marine mammals, California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs

All Press Releases

Viewing 1 - 20 of 315

United States Finds Mexico Is Undermining Wildlife Treaty, May Impose Embargo

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service announced today that Mexico has failed to halt the illegal wildlife trade threatening the critically endangered vaquita porpoise, diminishing the effectiveness of an international wildlife treaty. Under U.S. law, President Biden must now decide…

Biden Administration Issues Visionary Conservation Measures

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON — As part of a larger package of land and ocean conservation measures, the Biden administration today announced the first Ocean Climate Action Plan, which includes a host of initiatives relating to responsible offshore wind, marine protected areas to enhance biodiversity…

Big Wins for Endangered Orcas in Defense Spending Bill

Press ReleaseUnited States
WASHINGTON, D.C. – The federal government will invest in multiple programs to protect endangered whales as part of a massive spending bill approved this week and signed by President Biden. The National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) includes several provisions that…

NYC Climate Week Panel Focused on Climate-Friendly Buildings

Press ReleaseNew York City
NEW YORK, NY – During NYC Climate Week, dozens of New Yorkers attended “Efficiency + Electrification + Affordability: The Recipe for Equitable, Climate-friendly Buildings”. The event included an expert panel that discussed how New York State can lead the way…

DOE Must Implement Delayed Efficiency Standards

Press ReleaseUnited States
The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) has agreed to review energy efficiency standards for 20 categories of consumer and commercial appliances and equipment, as part of a settlement approved today in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of…

DOE Warms to Efficient Furnaces

Press ReleaseUnited States
WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Department of Energy (DOE) released updated efficiency standards for household furnaces that are fossil-fuel-fired today that will result in billions of dollars in energy bill savings and prevention of millions of tons of carbon pollution.