Media Center


Media Contacts

To arrange for interviews with or comments from any of our lawyers, scientists, or analysts, please contact one of our press officers. If you are not a member of the press, please write to us at nrdcinfo@nrdc.org, or see our contact us page.

Kari Birdseye

kbirdseye@nrdc.org
415-875-8243
California advocacy and California climate change policy, natural climate solutions

Jesús Canchola Sánchez

jcanchola@nrdc.org
312-847-6808
Midwestern regional issues

Emily Deanne

edeanne@nrdc.org
202-717-8288
Energy efficiency and decarbonization, buildings, food and agriculture

Mark Drajem

mdrajem@nrdc.org
202-289-2436
Power sector, transportation and vehicles, renewable energy, nuclear power

Janet Fang

jfang@nrdc-china.org
+86 10 5927 0688
China-based climate, energy and wildlife

Anne Hawke

ahawke@nrdc.org
202-329-1463
International issues, green finance, climate adaptation, LNG, air policy

Margie Kelly

mkelly@nrdc.org
541-222-9699
Water, Canada, toxics

Ivan Moreno

imoreno@nrdc.org
312-651-7932
Environmental justice and Chicago-based environmental issues

Ben Schaefer

bschaefer@NRDC.org 
708-446-1605 
Industrial and emerging energy policy, hydrogen, energy transmission/RTOs, renewables and siting

Andrew Scibetta

ascibetta@NRDC.org
202-289-2421
Lands, oceans, wildlife

Jake Thompson

jthompson@nrdc.org
202-289-2387
Western regional issues

Rita Yelda

ryelda@nrdc.org
212-727-4427
Eastern regional issues

Viewing 1 - 20 of 357

Senate Agriculture Releases Farm Bill Proposal

Press Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. (May 1, 2024) – Chairwoman Stabenow of the Senate Agriculture Committee released a Farm Bill proposal today that includes protections for Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) climate provisions and conservation programs.

Most Public Comments submitted on Safe Drinking Water Rule in History

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – Yesterday, as the public comment period closed for the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) proposed Lead and Copper Rule Improvements (LCRI) to address the lead-contaminated drinking water crisis, it is clear that the overwhelming majority of comments support the…

Radhika Fox Departing EPA [NRDC Reaction]

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
EPA Assistant Administrator for the Office of Water Radhika Fox announced that she will be leaving the Agency next month.

Report: U.S. Must Ban Seafood From 11 Nations Over Whale, Dolphin Deaths 

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
A report issued today by conservation groups finds that 11 nations have at least some fisheries that fail to meet U.S. standards for preventing whale and dolphin bycatch. Entanglement in fishing gear kills hundreds of thousands of marine mammals around…

EPA Cuts HFC Use in Air Conditioning, Supermarket Refrigerators

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – In a move supported by both environmental groups and industry associations, the Environmental Protection Agency finalized standards that will phase out the most climate-warming hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs) in key applications -- from aerosols to heat pumps; supermarket refrigerators to…

NRDC Digital Tool Tracks Political Opposition to Offshore Drilling

Press ReleaseWashington, D.C.
WASHINGTON – NRDC (Natural Resources Defense Council) is launching an updated digital tool today to help people track where their Members of Congress stand on offshore oil and gas drilling. The Biden administration is expected to release a final five-year plan for federal…