Board of Trustees


Alan F. Horn
Co-Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, The Walt Disney Studios

Frederick A.O. Schwarz, Jr.
Chief Counsel, Brennan Center for Justice at NYU Law School
Senior Counsel, Cravath, Swaine and Moore, LLP

Daniel R. Tishman
Chairman, Tishman Construction
Vice Chair, AECOM
Principal, Tishman Realty

Mary P. Moran
Foundation director

John H. Adams
Founding Director, NRDC
Chair, Open Space Institute

Geeta Aiyer
President & Founder, Boston Common Asset Management 

Hon. Anne Slaughter Andrew
Advisor, Sustainable Energy Investments

Richard E. Ayres
The Ayres Law Group

Atif Azher
Corporate Partner, Simpson Thatcher & Bartlett LLP, Palo Alto Office 

Patricia Bauman
President, Bauman Foundation
Chair, NRDC Action Fund
Co-Chair of the Brennan Center for Justice

Anita Bekenstein
Foundation director

Claire Bernard
President, Mariposa Foundation

Anna Scott Carter
Co-Founder, 'Clean by Design' initiative

Sarah E. Cogan
Of Counsel, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP, New York Office

Laurie David
Author, Producer, Advocate
Co-Founder, NRDC Los Angeles Leadership Council

Leonardo DiCaprio
Founder and Chairman of LDF

John E. Echohawk
Executive Director, Native American Rights Fund

Catherine Flowers
Founder, Center for Rural Enterprise and Environmental Justice

Nicole E. Lederer
Chair and Co-Founder, Environmental Entrepreneurs (E2)

Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Josephine A. Merck
Founder, Ocean View Foundation

Kelly Chapman Meyer
Co-Founder, American Heart Association Teaching Gardens

Peter Morton
Chairman/Founder, 510 Development Corp.

Wendy K. Neu
Chairman and CEO, Hugo Neu Corporation
Grassroots community organizer and activist

Frederica P. Perera, Dr.P.H., Ph.D.
Professor, Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health
Founding Director, Columbia Center for Children’s Environmental Health
Director, Program in Translational Research

Diana Propper de Callejon
Managing Director, Cranemere, Inc.

Robert Redford

Laurance Rockefeller

Tom Roush, M.D.
Private investor
Environmental activist

William H. Schlesinger
President Emeritus, the Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

Gerald Torres
Jane M.G. Foster Professor, Cornell University Law School
Faculty Fellow, Atkinson Center for a Sustainable Future, Cornell University

David C. Vladeck
Professor, Georgetown Law

David F. Welch, Ph.D.
Founder, Chief Innovation Officer, Infinera Corporation

Kathleen A. Welch
Founder & Principal, Corridor Partners

Eric Wepsic
Managing Director, The D. E. Shaw Group

George M. Woodwell, Ph.D.
NRDC Distinguished Scientist
Founder, Director Emeritus, Woods Hole Research Center

Dan Yates
Executive Chairman, Dandelion Geothermal

Honorary Trustees

Dean Abrahamson, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota

Frances Beinecke
President Emerita, NRDC

Henry R. Breck
Partner, Heronetta Management, L.P.

Joan K. Davidson
President, Furthermore Grants in Publishing
Former NY State Parks Commissioner
President Emerita, J.M. Kaplan Fund

Sylvia A. Earle, Ph.D.
Chair, Deep Ocean Exploration and Research, Inc.

Robert J. Fisher
Director, Gap Inc.

Charles E. Koob
Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett, LLP

Philip B. Korsant
Member, Long Light Capital, LLC

Ruben Kraiem
Senior Partner, Covington and Burling, LLP

Burks B. Lapham

Maya Lin

Shelly B. Malkin

Daniel Pauly, Ph.D.
Professor of Fisheries and Zoology

Cruz Reynoso
Professor of Law, UC Davis

John R. Robinson

Jonathan F. P. Rose
President, Jonathan Rose Companies LLC

Christine H. Russell, Ph.D.
Foundation director

James Gustave Speth
Professor of Law, Vermont Law School
Distinguished Senior Fellow, Demos

Max Stone
Managing Director, The D. E. Shaw Group

James Taylor

Frederick A. Terry, Jr.
Senior Counsel, Sullivan & Cromwell

Thomas A. Troyer
Member, Caplin & Drysdale

Elizabeth Wiatt
Co-Founder, NRDC Los Angeles Leadership Council